I’ve TONS to do, but I MUST gush about my great God!!!  Oh!  How sorry I am for those who don’t know Him and so don’t get to have the joy and delight in Him that comes with that relationship!  Oh… sure… there is other joy and delight- that of children, friends, fun… but nothing so profound, so all-encompasing, so KNOCK YOUR STINKIN’ SOCKS OFF as the joy and delight that one has when she is in submission to Christ and relying on the tender mercies of her great God.  Let everything else pass away and fall to pieces.  My God is merciful and faithful.  He is tender and He loves to woo me.  I am a very happy recipient of His wooing, too!   There is no greater love… but I could ramble all day.
Pray for our little family.  We always seem to  have some trial…   some hurdle… some “stress”.  But praise God.  He is in control and we belong to Him!  He delights in showing us mercy!
“But this I call to mind,
 and therefore I have hope:

The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases;
  his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
  great is your faithfulness.”

~Lamentations 3:21-23
This (like all scripture) is SO true!  Charles and I can certainly attest to that!  Oh!   How merciful our God has been with us this morning… in seemingly little things that are mountains to us. (I love the way Mr. Hirsch says that ALL things are little to our big God!)   Of course, I am embarrassed to confess that I don’t always shout it from the mountaintops, but He is loving, merciful and tender EVERY morning!  Because of the steadfast love of the Lord, we are not cut off!!!  Christ controlled the very breath of the men who nailed Him to the cross… and He mercifully gives you yours, today.
“Lead me in your truth and teach me,
for you are the God of my salvation;
for you I wait all the day long.

Remember your mercy, O Lord, and your steadfast love,
for they have been from of old.
Remember not the sins of my youth or my transgressions;
according to your steadfast love remember me,
for the sake of your goodness, O Lord!”

~Psalm 25:5-7

Because of YOUR goodness, Lord!  You delight to show me mercy… you delight in remembering me because of YOUR goodness!!!  Don’t let Your goodness be called into question…REMEMBER ME!  Not because I’m great, or because I throw myself before you… but because YOU are good, God!!!  It’s really very comforting!  I am, after all, a flighty screw-up!  You know this… you know I am but dust!  How nice to know, though that your kindness is wrought out of YOUR goodness and not mine.  YOU will ALWAYS be good!  Oh happy thought!  How can I not love You?  What is a blood-bought bride to do, but lay at Your feet?

©PortCityPrincess 2007
All Rights Reserved

