Just a little yumminess… while I take a quick break. 

It’s fun, while working on the Trumpet, I read a Matthew Henry quote that Pastor cited (regarding the pursuit of the wisdom of God):   “thou shalt be paid for thy pleasure!!”

When I was in the AF in England, I used to marvel that I was being PAID to live and work in a place I had only ever read about… that I was being housed and fed and sent all over the world to see and explore places and take part in things I had only tasted through the printed page… I said that I was being Paid for Pleasure! 

 How awesome is it to realize that our Holy God pays us for our PLEASURE!  And we get to (He commands us to) delight in HIM!  We get to revel in Him!  We take pleasure in Him and enjoy Him and relish Him and savor Him!  We bask in His greatness!!! 

1. He forgives all your sins.
2. He heals all your diseases.
3. He redeems your life from destruction.
4. He crowns you with loving kindness and tender mercies.
5. He satisfies your mouth with good things so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.
6. He executes righteousness and judgment for you against oppression. He sets you free.
7. He makes known His ways to you.
8. He gives you His grace and mercy in times of need.

 Oh my!!!  I’ve got to get the kiddies!!!  And I’ve REALLY got to get back to work… there are MANY more… TONS more…
Read your bible!  Find them!  Be wowed over them!  And thank our almighty God for overabundantly paying you for the pleasure of knowing Him!  He is GENEROUS!

©PortCityPrincess 2007
All Rights Reserved

