Here’s “Space Age Santa”

(Click the thumbnail to make it bigger)

 

Isn’t he COOL?!?
And what a sweet note to Lydia!
How fun is that?!?
Of course, you’ve seen “When I’m an Astronaut” 
The print (with the poem) he sent is too big to scan.  On it, Pignatelli wrote,
For Noah,
From the original boy
astronaut to the new
boy astronaut.  Keep
reaching for the stars.
All my best.
Smitty Pignatelli
2008
I know!  Isn’t it sweet?
He also sent two bumper stickers:

I thought about putting them on our cars, it would be such fun… but then I thought they’d be even MORE fun in the munchkins’ baby books!
Hush!  It doesn’t matter that I don’t even have Noah’s first birthday in his… or that I only have Lydia’s name in hers!  We’re too busy MAKING memories to RECORD them, right now!  Sometime, though…  I’ve a stack… we’ll get it done!
Oh… here is Smitty Pignatelli:

He looks like a nice guy!
Okay…
So!
I’ve got to run!
I’ve been feeling much better today.
I need to run to my parents’ though.
The family is heading home today, cutting their ski trip short because Momma broke her leg!  They’re trying to get her into surgery Sunday.  It’s pretty bad, apparently.  I’m going to bring a wheelchair out there, before their flight comes in.
Pray for mom!  Pray that she’ll be patient and sweet and not too grumpy or irritable about this situation!
Gotta run!
©PortCityPrincess 2008
All Rights Reserved
