Dr. Ron Paul’s latest message to his supporters:

I admit, all I could say was, “Well CRAP!”
I know… not very bright or inspiring… but so be it!

I had hoped that Dr. Paul would have thrown his support behind a rally at the RNC. It seems more logical to me: It’s more central, will have a larger impact, and gives revolutionaries more time to organize and plan. Granted, it is Monday- Thursday, but can history really be made in one day?!? 😉

Which brings me to another point. We’re all so very excited and passionate about what we believe. We all want to DO something. That is GREAT! That needs to be tempered, though, with wisdom, with structure, with organization. Our rush to DO makes me think of something Plato wrote: “The curse of me and my nation is that we always think things can be bettered by immediate action of some sort, any sort rather than no sort.”

It IS a curse and often causes much more harm than good when we are taken over by our desire to DO SOMETHING… ANYTHING… NOW!!! We need to be patient. Not complacent, but patient. There IS a difference! We need to remember that revolutions are not won in a day. Things take time… planning… organization… wisdom… and leadership. It’s hard to grasp, with our fast-food mentality. But we MUST be mature about this. We must put off immediate gratification for long-term gain.

We must organize a unified front and have a vision, a mission, and a plan. We can not be thousands of chickens with our heads cut off, all running every which way! We need to POOL our ideas and resources… make decisions as a TEAM… as a BODY… and THEN act… TOGETHER. Changing the nation is going to take some time, y’all! Things are a MESS… it will take a while to right it.

It’s like gaining weight… boy! A few burgers and milkshakes and suddenly you’re a pear. Overnight, it seems. The weight goes on so quickly… but then to take it off! Oh my GOODNESS! Months and years of lifestyle changes… working out, eating right… the 2 months to put the weight on becomes 2 years to take it off… BUT!!! Unlike the discouragement we might feel at becoming physically fit… unlike the never-used and expired gym memberships… we can NOT let discouragement get the better of us in THIS endeavor… we can NOT give up and abandon our fitness regime for a free nation! It took no time to get into this mess… but it’s going to take a long time to get out of it. I’m not ready to go to the gym… but I AM ready to rally with our country’s Liberty-lovers… and to commit myself to keeping my children free.

About the march/rally and my disappointment at Ron Paul throwing his support behind June 21st… I spoke last night with Ray Powell and Bryan Siemon of the North Virginia Patriots and Revolution March. Of course, at first all I could say was “Crap! Crap! Crap!” But they were very encouraging. Just because there will be a rally in D.C. on the 21st (if permits can even be obtained), it does not mean we need to abandon our desire to rally at the RNC. RIGHT ON! 🙂

*As an aside, I must say, trying to write a blog while kids are arguing over trains and vintage little people is VERY difficult. Please forgive my rambling, as I am often interrupted with the call to mediate!* 😉

©PortCityPrincess 2008
All Rights Reserved

